Autism Reality

Hello and Welcome to Autism Reality

Conor on the Trail

Conor, My Buddy

I am starting this WordPress blog site to encourage reality based discussions of autism, autism research, causes, treatments, education, residential care and public policy. I encourage you to contact me or comment to offer your views and opinions. Profanity and harassment of anyone public or otherwise will not be permitted but open, candid, and honest dialogue will be encouraged. I expressly state my bias. My son, Conor, is autistic, profoundly autistic, and although I love HIM deeply, I do not love his autism which is a serious neurological disorder because of which Conor requires adult supervision on a 24/7 basis. Conor, and other autistic children, deserve evidence based treatment, education and … some day a cure for their autism.

June 3, 2007 - Posted by | autism, autism challenges, autism diagnosis, Conor

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

